Do you remember these?

Ice cream tacos.

These sweet little mofos were GREAT. Whenever I mention these, people curl their faces up and look at me as though I have five or six heads. But they were the business. Waffle taco thing filled with layers of ice cream, caramel and peanuts.

They remind me of my childhood and of my Mum saying “no”. They remind me of hot summer days and running under sprinklers. They remind me of the old brick fence we had with holes in it and of my brother and I poking the hose through the spaces to blast water over our next door neighbour.

Sigh. This hot weather we’ve been having is making me mellow.

Does your sweet tooth evoke these kind of memories in you? Or is it just me?

It is probably just me! Have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

