A Photo Essay: Tales of Thailand

Koh Samui was amazing. The sun was shining, the birds were singing, the resort had a pool bar… and the pool bar had a happy hour (and oh, what a happy hour – 2 in fact – that was).

At the risk of sounding too much like a cliché, I have put together some stories about some moments that were, well, less fabulous.

I *enjoyed* a Thai massage while a woman hurt me so much I thought I was going to well up and had to have a lie down afterwards. She also kind of flashed my boobs to the whole beach but there weren’t many people on the beach plus I was in so much pain I didn’t care.

There was no nutella at the breakfast buffet.

The coffee. The coffee. The coffee. Goodness me, it was bad. Singapore, Thailand… bad coffee.

And it uh, rained sometimes for a half hour or so in the afternoon.

View from the hammock on Laem Yai Beach.

Amazing sunset over Laem Yai Beach, I really could have posted one from every day.

Working on perfecting the gin fizz at birthday lunch for me at Cliff Bar and Grill.

Laem Yai Beach.

The Designer practices his Leonardo DiCaprio.

Looking towards Chaweng Beach from the south.

We most certainly did not get tired of waking up to this view.

One thought on “A Photo Essay: Tales of Thailand

  1. Pingback: Tales of Thailand: Heart of our Holiday « flowersinmywords

Leave a Reply

