Tales of Thailand: Heart of our Holiday

We are home! And I thought to include my news in this post but it truly was the highlight of my holiday and I really felt it was worthy of and deserved to be in it’s own post.

That is, on our glorious Koh Samui sojourn, The Designer proposed. And I said yes!

We had a wonderful day. We shared a room at the spa, and The Designer fell asleep during an apparently particularly relaxing body wrap. Laying by the pool, we sipped cocktails as we watched the sunset drop (seriously, have you seen how beautiful these sunsets are) and then we got washed and scrubbed for dinner. There was champagne and after dinner The Designer suggested that as it was such a nice night maybe we should go for a walk along the beach. Then, in a beautiful and secluded setting the man of my dreams drifted to one knee and popped the question. The details are too special to share but that moment will be ours for ever.

I am engaged to my lover and my best friend! Thank you, Designer, for your love, your support and for our future.

8 thoughts on “Tales of Thailand: Heart of our Holiday

Leave a Reply

